Subscribe for the latest industry news

Members Log in

Click here to join as a member

National Retirement Living Awards

The National Retirement Living Awards recognise high achievement across all areas of the retirement living sector, by people and companies helping ensure senior Australians have an enjoyable retirement.

The Awards contain seven categories:

Programmed Award for Village Manager of the Year, for village and community managers who work with residents to achieve a successful, happy and harmonious village.

Ingenia Communities Award for Future Leader of the Year, for people 35 years and under who demonstrate achievement and innovation in the sector or serving the sector.

Imagine Projects Award for Sales Person of the Year, for sales representatives who achieve outstanding results in leading and driving sales of retirement living units/apartments at one or more retirement villages.

Award for Innovation, for village operators and service providers who can demonstrate how they have implemented innovative practices for the benefit of their retirement village residents.

Award for Design Excellence, for village operators and/or designers who have designed great retirement living facilities.

Award for Best Refurbishment, for village operators and/or companies who have conducted refurbishment of retirement village units and facilities while ensuring minimal disruption for residents.

Wise Agency Award for Marketing Excellence, for village operators and/or companies that have effectively and innovatively marketed their products and services to prospective residents, leading to an increase in inquiries and/or sales.

Nominations for the 2018 Awards are now CLOSED – thanks to all who submitted their nomination. Finalists will be announced on Tuesday 26 June on our dedicated website at

You must be a Property Council of Australia member to nominate for the National Retirement Living Awards. For more information, please email